Ms. Malaprop, Network News Anchor

I love malaprops. Make ’em myself sometimes (and not always deliberately). But I’m not a network news personality.

On this morning’s installment of Today on NBC, a perky young host (I don’t keep up with them), stated that parental rivalries leave many men “exacerbated.”

It made my morning…well, that and a gorgeous male Rufous Hummingbird defending our feeders. He’s been here for a couple of days (I’ve been hearing that sinister-sounding wing zing), but this is the first I’ve seen him. Better check him for a band—it was exactly a year ago that we did our Extreme Hummingbird Makeover on a young male Rufous.

Add your comment or question

